Accident to the Airbus A350 B2 registered C-FAHC on 17/08/2020 at Eskay Creek Mine [Investigation led by TSB / Canada]

Preliminary data based on the notification from the Canadian authorities:

At approximately 18:30 UTC (14:30 EDT) on 17 August 2020, an Aerospatiale AS350 helicopter registered C-FAHC to Aberdeen Helicopters Inc. crashed while carrying out a long-line sling operation near the Eskay Creek Mine, roughly 45 nautical miles northwest of Stewart, BC (CZST). The sole pilot was fatally injured and the aircraft was destroyed in a post-crash fire. The aircraft was reported overdue at 19:40 UTC (15:40 EDT) and the wreckage was located two (2) hours later by another company helicopter.